RAIN!!!!


Advertisement
Vatican City's flag
Europe » Vatican City
September 28th 2007
Published: September 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Quick Entry, but I made it to ROME and oh jesus, its pouring rain! I will survive.

Side note: I want to write so much more in my blog and realize that i havent been telling a lot of the funny stories ive encountered along the way. Understand that I usually only have like 15 min on the internet where i check my email and then try to book my mext trip. sometimes there are people waiting behind me so I write these entries in like 5 min. youll just have to see me when i get back and ill fill you in with all the GOOD stuff....

so yeah, its raining sooo much. I got off the plane, had to get on this massive bus and then they dropped us off at the Termini train station. Yay for my new rain coat. I stood in the rain for like 30 min to find a cab. It was pretty miserable. Italian men trying to sell my an umbrella and an illegal cab ride. dirty south.

then, i got a cab and then guy inside was wonderful! a little hot too...hahaha. He helped me with my italian and kinda pointed to things as we drove to my hostel. He put on some swooning italian love music and i was totally trying not to bust up laughing. he gave me a discount on the ride and told me where the best gelato is.

the hostel, il cerchio, is right next to the Vatican. its the best hostel ever! I was greeted soaking wet, by Francesco and he offered me chocolate, took my bags and some really good orange juice. he wanted to know all about me and then spent like 15 minutes with me planning what i will see in rome. cheers to the romans. I ended up chatting with some girls in my room and then after a quick read, slept to the raindrops.

now its friday morning and i found some cali boys to hang with. Vatican and st peters basilica here we come.

Advertisement



28th September 2007

You crack me up
I like the teaser. Now I have to hang out with you when you get back to get the juicy stuff, huh? Fine, I will ;) Sounds like you've found some good peeps, and more Cali folks! Now you're in a place that I've been dying to go forever. Write more! Screw the people behind you, they can wait! Be safe, have fun. And stay dry.
28th September 2007

romans are cool.
when i was in rome, i totally thought all the italians i met were incredibly friendly and coo. its nice to know it wasn't a fluke and that you're experiencing the same thing. i totally wanted to learn italian too. maybe you can pick some up and teach me when u get back. :)

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb