It's the Pope


Advertisement
Vatican City's flag
Europe » Vatican City » Vatican City
April 27th 2009
Published: April 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

While Mom and Dad were visiting we took a trip to Rome and Vatican City to have a general audience with the Pope and then tour the Vatican Museums and what not. It was so much fun and I'm not sure I've ever seen my Mom so excited or happy to get to see the Pope live. It was pretty cool. He also spoke Italian, German, French, English, Latin and some Spanish/Portugese/Polish. It was pretty cool. Also seeing the Sistine Chapel was amazing and I never thought I would be able to see that either. It was awesome, smaller than I thought it would be, but still beautiful.


Additional photos below
Photos: 57, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Photo 3Photo 3
Photo 3

St. Peter's Basillica in St. Peter's Square
Photo 11Photo 11
Photo 11

hes the man in white...its Pope Benedict XVI
Photo 19Photo 19
Photo 19

the beginning of the Vatican Museums


Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb