OMG Rome is AMAZING


Advertisement
Vatican City's flag
Europe » Vatican City » Vatican City
June 24th 2008
Published: June 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Heyyyyyyyyyyyy Everyone...

Well I crossed over two countries today... Rome and Vatican City... Did yous all know Vatican City was a whole other country... HAHA I didnt until Rowdy (our tour manager) told us... Cool hey... We only had to line up for like 10 minutes for the Vatican too... Which was the best ever Rowdy said... OMG the Vatican is AMAZING... I seen Pope John Paul the 2nd in his coffin... Pretty cool but pretty gross... I bought some beautiful Rosemary beads... Ummmmm everything was soooooooooooo cool... LOVED IT...

We also went to the Spanish steps which were unreal and this church that had all monks bones decorated on the walls and roof and everything... Quite freaky coz they had full skeletons aswell... GROSS... Ummmmm we went to the Collosium yesterday... now that is MASSIVE... I cant believe the amount off ruins there are... Itz soooooooooooooo awesome... Theres fresh cold water running everywhere in Rome too... So you can fill up your water bottles at any fountain... n yeh... Ive never drank sooooo much water in my life... OMG it is absolutely boiling tho... Im getting such a cool tan... I love it... We are off to Greece tomorrow... We sleep on a ferry overnight which will be interesting...

Cant wait to get to Mykonos and just relax on the beach... Top up my tan even more... and dont worry Mummy and Daddy I am putting plenty off suncream on...

Anywayz I best be off...

LOVE YOU ALL...

Especially Glenn, Mummy, Daddy, Lily and Toby xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb