Giant's Causeway to Londonderry, Northern Ireland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
July 9th 2010
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 54.9981, -7.30934

We went through the towns of Limvaldy and Graystell and finally entered the outskirts of Londonderry about 5:40. We are staying at the Ramada, which is very nice, but due to the average weather temperatures, AC is not needed. But I got a fan from the front desk, so I will be comfortable and not stuffy. The room is large and spacious. We had 1 ½ hours before the 7:30 dinner. I tried to go to a beauty salon next door, but they were closed before I could get there. My eyebrows are getting a bit bushy and I could really go for a pedicure. For dinner we ate the hotel's super nice restaurant. I had vegetable soup again (very bland this time) and a breast of chicken in wine and mushroom sauce (one of the ladies on my tour took my mushrooms when she saw that I pushed them to the side of my plate…mushrooms, ick!). They brought out the vegetables in large serving containers. Their word for mash potatoes is cream of potatoes. I have no idea what dessert was because they took so long in clearing off the tables, that I along with some others left for our rooms or the bar. I have free wifi in my room so I am taking advantage of it and finishing all of my blogging today.  


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb