Nicole's Notes Part 2


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
July 30th 2010
Published: July 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

When we arrived in Oslo, Norway we checked into the hotel and then my dad got a phone call from his cousin Jonn. He told us that he was going to met us in a half hour in the lobby of the hotel. When he came went went out for dinner and sat and talked. My dad hasn't seen Jonn (except on Skype) for over 30 years.

The next day we went to Bergen, Norway. We took a train to Mrydal then anther train down the flam railway then a cruise in the sognefjord. All you can see when you look out the window in the trains were rocks or you would go into a tunnel for what seemed like forever. The cruise was very cool. There were so many waterfall you couldn't count.

We stayed the night in Bergen and the next day we went up the Floybanen. It is like a train that go up the side of a mountain I guess on there is beautiful view, a gift shop and an ice cream place. When we got up we took some pictures then looked around in the gift shop then got ice cream. When we got down we look for the train station so we wouldn't get lost when it was time to go.

When going to the train station I used the map and found are way there all buy my self. The train ride was like 6 hours very long.

The next day we were meeting my dads family that he hasn't seen in over 30 years. We picked up my Great Uncle Per( my grandpa's older brother) and took him to his daughter, Cecelie, house. When we got there I met Cecelie, a student that was staying there named Heather and Cecelie's daughter Maiken. Maiken doesn't speak English to well so it was a little difficult to talk to her. We played with Maiken and later we went to see my Great Aunt Ruth. After that we went back to there house and ate dinner and drove home at like 11:45 pm.

I will finish the next part tomorrow because I have to go to bed.

I miss you all and sad that I'm missing the family picnic. We are having a great time through.

Love Nicole






Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb