Name my mascot!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
July 29th 2008
Published: July 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Me and my cycling companion!Me and my cycling companion!Me and my cycling companion!

I'm called Frankwah so no inventing new names for me but my little friend would like a nickname please..any ideas?!
Hey guys,

I probably have far more important things to do still but as a bit of light relief I would like to introduce you to my mascot. He is an otter I picked up on one of my rides the other week when I stopped at the Otter and Owl Sanctuary in the New Forest. No other relevance to the trip other than the fact I thought he was cute and I could do with the company!
Anyway, for now I have named him Tarkwah, but I'm sure some of you have more inspiration than me. All suggestions will be considered, so long as they are accompanied by a donation of sponsorship!!

Over to you...fxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



30th July 2008

Mascot name
How about (alliteratively), Otto the Otter, or Otis. On a mythogical note, Odysseus - took him 10 years to complete his journey - hopefully you'll be home a bit sooner than that!
2nd August 2008

Go get em girl !!!!
Hey Frankie. Good on ya for being a trooper. Best of luck with the ride and hope you get a lot of sponosrship along the way. A great ride for a gret cause. I still think all cyclists are freaks though - couldnt think of anything worse !!! But I have total faith in you and Frankwah will pull you through it as well. He / she seems like they could talk the pants off you ? Anyways - see ya for a cuppa at Ma's - with your delivery of Deep Heat Muscle Rub. Cheers me dear - Jeff x

Tot: 0.752s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 28; qc: 104; dbt: 0.1467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb