The 2 Day Countdown


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Rhondda Cynon Taff » Hirwaun
June 6th 2015
Published: June 6th 2015
Edit Blog Post

At last the bag is packed and I'm ready to go. My hair has been cut but the curl still continues to rule. Thank God for hats. I have enough medication to rival Boots for any emergency. Waterproof garments to give the monsoon a run for its money and most importantly disposable toilet seat covers. A very unusual and practical gift I recieved from a concerned well wisher or someone ripping the piss! 😉 Not too sure which one they are, but grateful none the less. Those paired with my pegless line, universal bath plug and welsh flag, I believe I have everything I could ever need.

Even better, today I was given a companion to travel with. " Always There Teddy Bear" known as A.T, who's a beautiful handmade gift from my Mam who has mastered the art of knitting! Originally he was going to be a brooch but grew slightly on stuffing. 😊

I also managed a fab afternoon tea with mam, sister and my housemate of ~14 years. A great way to say Goodbye. Tomorrow leaves time with the whole family and any last minute bits and pieces. Cannot believe how quick this week is going!!

Advertisement



7th June 2015

Away to go!
Just thinking about hygiene with the toilet seat covers! You never know. Ted will be a fab travel companion ? It's going to be quiet without you..... Bx

Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0921s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb