More camping


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys
September 7th 2012
Published: September 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This week I took my tent to a site near Ludlow, not much more than an hour's drive. I was lucky to be the only person on the site, thus having 2 loos and a shower to myself. It was beautiful, on a farm in the middle of Mortimer's foest, with walks to be had from the site, practically in any direction. The first morning I woke to see the sun bright on the tent, and shadows of the house martins dancing across. The second morning I could hear lots of heavy breathing followed by thunderous hoof beats - it turned out the calves had escaped in the night and were very interested in my tent!. Today, I just ate my boiled egg with no interruptions!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

the woodsthe woods
the woods

on the ridge behind the farm
meme
me

on top of that ridge - and I found out how to work the timer, eventually!
HeidiHeidi
Heidi

or Angela was it - takes the beasts back where they belong
the martinsthe martins
the martins

and swallows resting on the barn roof, after all the activity round my tent earlier.
lovely sitelovely site
lovely site

or sight!


7th September 2012

This is a dream come true. Carrie What a lovely Site and Ten t and Person haha
8th September 2012

Lovely Carrie
Your tent looks a bit lonely in that big field. The views are lovely. I am glad the cattle didn't knock the tent over!! I am sure you enjoyed the peace and quiet. xxx
9th September 2012

Camping
Looks lovely. Just the ticket to recharge the batteries.
18th October 2012

This looks like fun
I am jealous - it looks perfect!!

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb