circular walk


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
August 21st 2015
Published: August 22nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

beside the lakebeside the lakebeside the lake

and wishing I hadn't got a coat on, too hot
Please note that I'm using my new lap top for this blog, its much easier than I expected it to be. Today Alex and I did a circular walk around one of the meres near Ellesmere, called Colemere. It was a gorgeous walk, thanks Kate for suggesting it, and the dogs had a great time - Ruby is staying with us for a week. As it happened, someone had set geocaching clues on 7 points round the lake, and after we'd collected all the numbers we needed, we sat in a bus stop and worked out the final co-ordinates. We did well, as the cache was just where we looked! After we'd had lunch we walked along the canal to look for a cache hidden in a dark tunnel - we'd tried before with no luck, but today I spotted it. Last weekend we went to find a REALLY tricky one hidden well inside a narrow tunnel, we're getting good at dark tunnels. Anyway, here are the pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Lovely churchLovely church
Lovely church

and in the background is the final hiding place for the cache.
we had to wait for yet another boatwe had to wait for yet another boat
we had to wait for yet another boat

so we could go in and look for the cache hidden inside.
and those are my legsand those are my legs
and those are my legs

I really went right in for this one! It was about 8 feet inside.


22nd August 2015

What an exciting walk this one is very nice with the two dogs as well . thanks for sending your blogs Carrie lovely.
22nd August 2015

Cache
You and Alex are experts at finding the caches now. I don't know if I would be crawling in that narrow tunnel though!! In Australia, it could be a hidey hole for snakes and spiders. The scenery looks lovely along the woodland path. X

Tot: 0.519s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 64; dbt: 0.3268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb