sunny scotland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
October 8th 2014
Published: October 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

wollemi pine - how do yoou spell it?wollemi pine - how do yoou spell it?wollemi pine - how do yoou spell it?

In Glasgow's botanic gardens. I saw one in Sydney, and on in NZ somewhere too, but this on is very happy here. Its almost reached the roof!
Alex had a week off work and he wanted to go to Glasgow and see Martha!. I don't blame him, she's a delight. We stopped off halfway for a look round Lancaster, then tootled up the M6 on Thursday afternoon. We had great fun with Sophie and Tom, and also my cousin Chris was there for a couple of days, so we were able to introduce her to geocaching. Then Sophie and Tom went off for a day and a night to Oban, and Alex and I were left in charge of Martha. We were ok, except not very good at working out how to strap up the car seat or the buggy - in fact we were very slow and pretty thick! Martha will tell you..........

We left yesterday morning and spent a couple of hours in Morecombe as its close to the motorway, and has a statue of Eric Morecombe on the sea front. And now we are back home and it feels like autumn, wet and blowy!

I realise now that I hardly took a photo at all, but here are a couple!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

cousin Chris and mecousin Chris and me
cousin Chris and me

keeping dry on a wet morning, in the botanic gardens!


9th October 2014
cousin Chris and me

Lovely
to visit Martha and see Cousin Chris too. You look cold with your beanies on. xx
9th October 2014
me with some pelicans

Martha seemed to be enjoying your company
hope Sophie and Tom had a nice break together!
17th November 2014

Waving!
Hello cousin Chris! You all look fabulous with those huge smiles...albeit in the cold! I am surprised those pelicans aren't frozen to death!

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb