Some Christmas pictures


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
December 27th 2013
Published: December 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

its a whileits a whileits a while

since Mum, Dad and I have been in the same room at the same time
well, the big day has been and gone, and I hope you all had as good a time as we did. Here are some photos of our Christmas day. I popped down to see Mum, and Dad had his dinner there with her. Alex called after lunch as he had to work in the morning. Then, Alex and I went to the sea on Boxing day, and tonight Sophie, Tom and Martha are arriving, and we will be partying at the Rhallt tomorrow.

We've had some good gales here, and we need to repair the roof of the sunroom which is waving about wildly, and letting the rain and cold air in. Its still too rough to do much. Lets hope for a calmer day tomorrow. Many people have had a lot worse, poor things.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

mum looking festivemum looking festive
mum looking festive

and dad in his Christmas tie
a flower carda flower card
a flower card

from a little brother
paddlingpaddling
paddling

Ruby is enjoying herself, Kate
guess whatguess what
guess what

behind the trilobite, there was a cache. Yesterday I passed the 300 find mark!
we stopped to watchwe stopped to watch
we stopped to watch

kite surfers in the estuary. Reminded me of Ben in Auckland - do you still do that Ben?


27th December 2013

So nice you had a xmasdinner together. You all look very happy. Lovely on the beach, so peaceful i like that.
28th December 2013

Merry Christmas
I love Uncle Roy's tie!!, and the flower card. It looks as though they put on a nice Xmas at the Rhallt. congrats on the cache hunting - 300 is very impressive. I have not found any as yet :( The sunset at the beach looks lovely too. Was it cold?
28th December 2013

How lovely to see your parents on Christmas Day! Please pass on my love to them. I am sorry I was unable to get cards done this year. That floral card is absolutely beautiful. I bet it bought a huge smile to your mother's face. Much love to you all x x x

Tot: 0.426s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 64; dbt: 0.2471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb