paddling the Monty


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
July 10th 2013
Published: July 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Another hot sunny day dawned, so Ineke and Alex - both having a day off - decided it would be a good time to canoe along the canal, beneath the trees. We took a picnic and had a lovely time.



PS. I forgot to mention in my last blog that when Martha wakes up she spends ages chatting to herself, and then when Sophie goes in to her, she waves her arms a legs madly in excitement. I was telling Mum this, and she said "just what you used to do" . So my little grand daughter takes after me a bit. Yippee.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

father wasn't too happy about canoesfather wasn't too happy about canoes
father wasn't too happy about canoes

so we retreated and paddled slowly back.
InekeIneke
Ineke

was watching the dapples on the branches
and Alex thought he'd put teh tent up and Alex thought he'd put teh tent up
and Alex thought he'd put teh tent up

as the hay is cut and baled.


10th July 2013

lovely weather
what a nice day!!
10th July 2013

Oh lovely wales and you make the ost of the countryside. I envy you going along the canals.
10th July 2013

Lovely
photos. It looks so peaceful and beautiful there. I wish I was paddling along with them.

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb