doing very little.....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
April 13th 2020
Published: April 13th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Although there's not much very interesting, I thought you might like to see a few pictures of the little we did over Easter.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

I decorated a tree I decorated a tree
I decorated a tree

at the bottom of the field, with ribbons and eggs. It looks very cheerful.
the children who live in the villagethe children who live in the village
the children who live in the village

all 4 of them! have drawn rainbows to put at the end of every lane.
Alex, after a hard day at workAlex, after a hard day at work
Alex, after a hard day at work

it must be said that I had been on it for a while first
Dad and I Dad and I
Dad and I

sat outside with coffee and a scone one morning
we had a few easter eggswe had a few easter eggs
we had a few easter eggs

though to be fair, not all were for us.
the weather has been gorgeousthe weather has been gorgeous
the weather has been gorgeous

so it was beer in the garden most days


14th April 2020
I made some simnel cakes

easter
Thanks for blogging Carrie. I like your simnel cakes - something I have never baked!! I also love your decorations and the rainbow from the children in the village - what a lovely idea!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb