DILEMMAS


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Newport
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

With less than a week to go, I have faced many dilemmas.

· Whether to start watching Big Brother knowing that I won’t be able to see the whole series.
· Whether to have malaria tablets with possible side effects of psychotic/suicidal thoughts or a skin rash that’s sensitive to sunlight.
· But more seriously I have had to make a decision on whether to actually fly out on Saturday.

My preparations have been seriously hampered by being ill for the past month and even though it looked like I was getting better last week, I’ve had a set back and have made the sensible, but gut-wrenching decision not to fly to Toronto on Saturday with Anne & Denise. Although, I am hoping to join them in a few weeks, depending on my recovery and the availability of flights.

So in the meantime, I’ll be making trips to the Drs to find out whether I have got Glandular Fever or post-viral Chronic Fatigue, satisfying my Big Brother addiction (get Alex out!) and getting insanely jealous reading Anne & Denise’s blogs. I hope they don’t get too lost without my navigational skills!

Lou


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb