Cardiff to Llandudno


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Conwy » Llandudno
July 14th 2014
Published: July 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post


One of the mountains
Last night at my hostel I met a girl who was graduating the next day from Cardiff University. She is from Salisbury, near Stonehenge, and studied for a year in Wyoming. She has a degree in geology and wants to work with fuel. We talked about all the differences between America and England. She was pretty cool, but her friends were also in the same room. They were out celebrating and came back really late and got up super early to get ready for graduation day. We ate breakfast together and then I was on my way to the train station. I had to get off at Chester and get on a different train to my final stop, Llandudno. The Britrail pass has been really awesome so far. I am a little relieved because if I don’t make my train or miss my stop, I can get on whatever train I want until I get to my destination. I arrived around 3 and walked around looking for my hostel. It was only about a 5 minute walk and was very easy to find. One I got there, I put my stuff up and headed out to look around. I found a

The beach
beautiful beach with mountains on both sides. I just sat there for a while and wrote. I watched the people walking around and saw an older couple feeding the seagulls. When they ran out of bread, they walked away. The seagulls followed them with their mouths open. It made me think about my dogs begging for food, but my dogs look like angels compared to the seagulls. They are literally everywhere here, make a lot of noise, and try to snatch your food. Luckily, I didn’t have any food for them to snatch. Around dinner time I headed back to my hostel to make a peanut butter and honey sandwich. When I was finished eating, I went to my room and met one of my roommates. He is Irish and taking a two week holiday in Wales. We talked for a while and he was pretty cool. I am looking forward to going and seeing the mines and other cool things in this place. Until then,


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.035s; cc: 14; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb