my first working holiday


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Carmarthenshire » Carmarthen
August 27th 2014
Published: August 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Wales

2012



I ventured into something new for this trip. A working holiday, as it was my first, I didn't go very far lol. I simply jumped onto a direct train from London King'sCross to Cardiff, from there it wasn't that far.

My job on this holiday was to care for a pack of 13 dogs on Pen Parc Farm (mostly malamutes). Walking, cleaning, feeding and playing with them for 2 weeks straight 😊 it was tougher then it sounds due to their size and strength but a lot of fun and exercise. I learned from the whole experience.

A good start to my working holiday adventures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb