Edinburgh, Scotland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
November 27th 2011
Published: November 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Over the last few days, I've been in London, Glasgow and Edinburgh. The night before I came up north, I took the time to catch up with my ex at Greenwich Park, and stay with Marc overnight, another forum friend.

On Friday morning, I took the bus to Edinburgh. And that was quite a long trip; ten hours! The hours of daylight were very short now. In Scotland it got dark after 4pm. I got to my hostel at around 7pm, checked in and chilled for the night.

The next day I travelled over to Glasgow to meet another friend, David. That was pretty much the only purpose of my trip out there, and it was only an hour and a half away. It was good hanging out; we've actually known eachother for five years. We spent some time in a gaming store to check out some new releases and play some of the demos. As for Glasgow itself, it was rainy, windy and cold. That makes it a not very enjoyable place to hang out.

Today on Sunday, my day was dedicated for the exploration of Edinburgh, the capital. I went to the castle, a very large one at that, but I think I preferred the one in Cardiff. This one has been maintained too much, so I would call it modern.

It was quite cold, and hours were short, so it made exploring a little less fun, but still tolerable. Edinburgh is a great city, and it was bright and sunny, unlike it's neighbour Glasgow. Still, average temperature was around five degrees.

I soon called it a day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb