I saw a shark today!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » The Highlands
July 4th 2012
Published: July 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I am very sorry that I forgot to do my blog a lot of days, so now I am going to do three days.

We went to Dornoch castle which has a hotel in it. It is where Madonna got married. You can research about her. We went to the beach and saw a lot of jellyfish and I cried my head off because I was scared they would sting me. My dad told me not to worry because if you get stung someone just has to pee on you (and my dad goes to the bathroom a lot!). But I was still scared of the jellies.

Russell and I had our own provate room at the castle that was connected to the parents.

The breakfast was really tasty. All I had was food from my favourite food group (which is croissants, I had three).

So on Tuesday we left the castle and came to where I am now on the Isle of Skye. We had fish n' chips for lunch. We had fish n' chips for dinner too. Then came to the hotel and watched Madagascar and Ice Age I. Then we went to sleep.

On Wednesday (day 5), we woke up and had breakfast. And I had croissants again but this time I had sausage and scrambled eggs too. And I had lots of water, same as yesterday. We left for a boat cruise. DUring the car ride there it was steep and hilly and I was car sick. We stopped at the grocery store and gas. I bought a sandwhich and never ate it. We then went to the boat cruise.

Before the boat cruise we had to wear all this gear. There was a lot of redheaded people on our boat. Our captain kept on tipping the boat side to side. We saw lots of jellyfish, caves, islands, puffins, seals, whales, and lots of sharks. The last shark we saw was 10 meteres long, slightly bigger than our boat. We were five feet away from him. The captain wanted to throw a small child in to distract the shark. But the shark never bothered us, it just kept eating plankton.

We came home, we had fish n' chips again. At a different place. We came back to the hotel and me and Russell went to the games room. Then we had dessert (chocolate buttons), then watched a movie and now I am going to bed.

Advertisement



4th July 2012

Wow!
You must have had lots of fun!!!!! Tell me if you got this comment cause I'm not sure if you did.
4th July 2012

Hey Rachie, you need to eat some fruits and veges!!!!!!!
5th July 2012

Good times!
Hi Rachel, i am enjoying reading your blogs with Molly. When I read you were in Dornoch, I just had to leave a comment. Did you know I was born in Inverness which is just around the corner from Dornoch? When I was young we would go Dornoch when we were going to a friend's farm. When I was young there was no bridge to Skye and we had to swim. Just kidding, we took the ferry. I always remember having fish and chips when we got there. Yum! I also remember watching the dolphins when I was little. That's so cool that you saw sharks! Maybe you'll see my family's castle. It's called Eilean Donan and it's pretty popular for people to visit. Sure beats my castle in Whitby. So eat lots of chocolate (the best) and eat lots of fish n chips. Try my favourite beer, it's called Tartan. Mmmmm! Oops, I forgot you're too young. Have fun! ?.
9th July 2012

thank you
Thank you every one of you for commenting on my blogs!!!!

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb