BOB


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
May 27th 2013
Published: May 29th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today we're off on a local sightseeing tour of Edinburgh, the tour should include Edinburgh Castle, the Royal mile, Holyrood House in the shadow of Arthurs Seat and the new Scottish parliament buildings.

Tonight we will go to a Scottish show for an evening of singing, dancing and bagpipe playing. I've been forewarned this will be the night I'll be trying hagis.

It's been hard to find free wifi so I may not be able to post until we return to London on Wednesday night. The usual cost is around 10 pounds for 24 hours, stay tuned.

Advertisement



29th May 2013

I am so enjoying your trip with you through your blogs. How are you holding out ? I can't wait to hear your stories. Hugs and I miss you Holly

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb