Goodbye, Scotland!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
December 2nd 2012
Published: December 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I really haven't adjusted to the time change at all. Last night, I didn't fall asleep until 3am, and I woke up at 2pm. Andrew and I were left with about two hours of daylight.

We went to Old Town to try to do the Real Mary King's Close tour. It came highly recommended on Trip Advisor and from the owner of our bed and breakfast. Unfortunately, they were sold out for the rest of the day. We strolled along the Royal Mile instead and then went back to the Christmas Festival at the Princes Street Gardens. In the morning, we're getting up early to catch the Airlink 100 to the airport.

I've really enjoyed Edinburgh. It's a beautiful city that's easy to navigate. It's perfect for getting around on foot. Things aren't all that expensive, either. Although I miss the kids terribly, I'm sad that our vacation is coming to a close.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb