Goodbye Haggis Land & bring on the sunshine!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
April 10th 2008
Published: April 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Check me oot.....Check me oot.....Check me oot.....

How cool is it?!!!
Hellloooo to everyone,

Well it’s really quite hard to believe that my last entry was way back at New Year - my how time flies when you having fun!! 3 months later, finished up at Blackrock & 2 days until I fly over to London to start my training trip. Not prepared as well as I should be! Mixed emotions, nerves, excitement & butterflies!!

Basically the last few months I haven’t done much at all apart from head down at studying & preparing for this year. It has been a hell of a lot of work, probably under estimated how much was actually involved but its all worth it & I,ve probably just set myself up for the next few summers. I have done a few other things here & there but nothing too exciting, did have some visitors over from London which was good. Have also had a friend here with me since Kate departed back to the sunny shores of Oz. It’s all really been quite surreal bit of a whirlwind actually, think I may need a week lying on a beach to relax somewhere on my way home, LOL. I have also seen the 1 year anniversary of my arrival here in Haggis land - cannot believe how quick the time has gone!!!!

So it has been quite a stressful time & everyone has been so supportive, I,ve been really lucky & made such good friends here at my job aswell. Had a big farewell bash last Friday night. Thursday they all surprised me - to the theme song of 'Neighbours' believe it or not - with pressies & a really lovely speech form my boss. Friday we lunched it up & had hired out the pub & it was a very emotional goodbye - lots of tears! Oh & I even had a song written & recorded especially for me - single of the year I reckon! But alas I will see them all again before I head back to Oz probably late Octoberish me thinks - thats if I am still employed after this training trip?! Very exciting - I have load sof weddings & new babies to come home to aswell - must have been something in the water whilst I,ve been away! Can't wait to come home & see everyone - it's been a bit of a struggle with the homesickness of late!


So not long till I,m leading people a stray in Europe - god help them - seriously what were these guys thinking hiring me, LOL. Goodbye luxury - hello bus/home for the nxt 6months. I have random pics from the last few months but there on my laptop & can't load them up the now - maybe later on at some stage - but I do have one of my new sleeping bag to keep me toasty for the next 6 weeks of camping - yes you heard right - camping!! God help me!

Anyhoo, if I live through this training you will proabbly here from me end of May, LOL.

Love to all - miss yaz heaps xoxoxoxo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.273s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0665s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb