I need sleeeep


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Dalkeith
November 26th 2007
Published: November 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This weekend was pretty laid back, but pretty fun at the same time. If I haven't posted about Thanksgiving yet, it was delicious and so much fun, and our Ceilidh (kailee; a Scottish dance) was SO cool. We learned some Scottish dances and there were two accordionists playing the music for us. It made me wish I lived in the times where balls happened all the time haha.

I went to visit Ben and Chris (fellow Christian metalheads; Chris I met at Cornerstone) in Sheffield, England. We pretty much just relaxed at Ben's flat, because we were all tired, broke, and it was rainy. It was still fun, and I got to ride in the sweet elevators (with no doors!) and meet some cool English folk 😊

Brandi and Katie got in yesterday safe and sound, and today they're up in the Highlands on a tour. Once this week is over (starting Wednesday night!) we'll be able to do a lot of fun things in Edinburgh, including free stuff on St. Andrew's Day this Friday. It should be a busy yet fun week.

I should probably get cracking on homework...I have so much to do in the next 19 days!!

Advertisement



5th December 2007

Accordianists Rock!!
So you have finally seen the light and realize that Accordianists do in fact Rock!!! Just like in my fashion sense I am way ahead of my time with my accordian playing. Any requests? By the way good luck in getting your room back. Since Mom and I repainted and redecorated your room, Dexter has pretty much taken over. I left for work this morning and he was laying on top of the big pile of pillows including the newest big cozy black one Mom bought. He barely acknowledged me as I left. He was too comfortable!!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb