Feeling better


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Dalkeith
October 13th 2007
Published: October 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm feeling a lot better today. I've had a pretty bad cough today, but it sounds more phlegm-y/broken up rather than tight like before...my runny nose is pretty much gone and I didn't have a headache! I'm glad I got over it so quick rather than it being long and drawn out like usual. I picked a good weekend to be sick; I just bummed around Edinburgh and read at the house. Over half the people are gone so it's been very relaxing.

This upcoming week is going to be super busy but really fun. Tuesday I am going to the Scottish opera to see Cinderella, Thursday night is our Halloween party (I'm going as Henry, our house chef), and Saturday we leave for Alnwick (pronounced Ann-ick) which is the Harry Potter castle! And yes, we are spending the night there 😊

I am also starting my service hours with Henry this week. I'll be sitting in his office with him as he does management Monday and Tuesday mornings 10-11, and then any other meetings he has. I'm pretty excited for it actually.

Other than that, this has been a pretty quiet weekend. I'm starting to get homesick, but probably because I wasn't feeling well most of the week. I'll be too busy this upcoming week to be homesick! I'm going to try to add the rest of my backpacking pictures and Paris pictures too...Photobucket wasn't working the last couple times I tried. Cheers!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb