Let the adventures begin.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
November 3rd 2011
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 55.8656, -4.25722

After some last minute packing, which entailed Annemarie and Willie re-distributing the weight in my backpack for me because I hadn't even had a run through with it yet and it was way off balance, Dad dropped Raymie and I off at Glasgow International Airport,

It was kind of Raymie to come out with me and keep the nerves at bay as I think it just dawned on me what I was actually doing!

I had quit my job at BAA that I was really enjoying, and bought a one way ticket to Delhi, booking only my first four nights' accommodation in a decent hotel near the main train station in Delhi, which was bit of a buffer, and three nights' accommodation in Agra, although I didn't know how I was going to get there yet. I managed to get my bags checked in the whole way from Glasgow to Delhi which saved me any hassle on arrival at Heathrow airport.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb