Women's 10k


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
May 17th 2008
Published: May 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dear All,

I am running my first 10k tomorrow and trying to raise money for Scottish Detainee Visitors. Unfortunately SDV can't afford the monthly fee for justgiving.com so......If you would like to sponsor me:

Please write your name and sponsorship amount (if you like) and I will collect the money from you next time I see you. I will be in Belfast last week of May too.

You can do this by clicking on "add public comment" at the bottom.


Scottish Detainee Visitors (SDV) is an independent charity which provides social, emotional and practical support to asylum and immigration detainees in Scotland. SDV volunteers visit detainees in Dungavel Removal Centre on Monday and Thursday evenings.


£15 pays for transport for up to five visitors to travel to Dungavel on one of our twice weekly visits
£5 will provide a phone card to help detainees keep in touch with their legal representative, family and friends
£10 will provide mobile phone top-up for a detainee
£20 will provide emergency cash for a detainee who is being removed from the country

And you can read more about Scottish Detainee Visitors here: http://www.sdv.org.uk/

Thanks!



Advertisement



17th May 2008

Don't let Darth Vader overtake you!
Hey Geraldine, Wow, good luck tomorrow! What a superstar you are, running all that way! Can I please send you a cheque as I am living in Sheffield now? Maybe you could e-mail me your address? SDV looks like a really good cause. Take care chick and again very best of luck! Cath
18th May 2008

Run Thin Girl Run!!
Heya G! Good luck with that, I hope you had a nice day in Scotland for it, it was perfect jogging weather in Oxford today! Of course, I would LOVE to sponsor you, what a great charity! Let me know your address and I will send a cheque. Love L xx
19th May 2008

Run Run Run
Hi Ger Yes - I'll sponsor you. See you at the end of the week! Mags

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb