Back to civilization - Inverness


Advertisement
Published: July 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tarberg Castle RuinsTarberg Castle RuinsTarberg Castle Ruins

This is a night shot of the castle ruins, 14th century, at the village of Tarberg, in Argyll
Hello All,
Sorry it has been a couple days since I'm made an entry, but the outer islands and some of the rural areas have yet to hear of the internet. I'm heading to bed in a few minutes, but I did want to say hi and let you know I am still surviving in one of the most beautiful countries I have ever explore. The people are kind and friendly, the roads are good, and especially every thing is so clean. There is no litter on the side of the road, the toilets are all clean, there is no smoking inside a building. It is so clean and neat. What's wrong with the USA?
I've taken a few pictures that are National Geographic quality. I'm going to download them this evening and then heading to bed. Tomorrow I'm going to set on the edge of Loch Ness and look for Nessy with a cold pint. Love you all, T


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Arrauchoc CastleArrauchoc Castle
Arrauchoc Castle

I will have to research this picture. It was taken across a lake. I was just pristine.


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb