Welcome To Dereks Travel


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Fife » Dunfermline
September 5th 2007
Published: September 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Nice LegsNice LegsNice Legs

Myself and Ernie at the starters hut at Gleneagles, the Centenary Course(venue of the 2014 Ryder Cup)
WELCOME

Although this is my first entry into travelblog, I am currently writing this from my home. The travels I have been on lately were, 3 months spent in the U.S.A last year, and a couple of week I spent in the Dominican Republic this year. The plans I hope to make for trips upcoming. I, along with my mate Gavin hope to go to New York for the forthcoming Christmas - New Year holiday season.

A little bit about what’s going on right now. I currently work for Sky Television, in the sales dept. the job is ok, but, only the means to an end. Basic salary is ok, but, at times can make very good bonuses.

I am trying to get my physical condition into a better place. I am keeping active by cycling to work, I lost my squash partner Bruce to his travels (lucky bugger), and Gavin/Paul/Alistair don’t seem to play much, unsure if it is time restraints, or the whipping I give them, lol. But I hope to ramp up my cycling when I have more free time.

The pictures for the most part that I put onto this site will be
Shot Of The DayShot Of The DayShot Of The Day

Hole 16 at Gleneagles,Centenary Course Played my shot of the day, 3 wood aprox 215 yards over water to edge of screen. it's now my wallpaper
taken with my Nikon D80. So, I hope they will be of a sufficient standard lol

So, enjoy what you see and read, I will sure enjoy writing it.

Peace

Derek


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb