jogle Good Friday 2011


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well , here I go , todays target was to be Alness , but due to the 40 miles I did yesterday I intend to push through to Daviot on the edge of the Cairngorms , my new companions were to depart at Cromerty Firth to head for Beuly and through the great Glen to Arran.
The first obstacle of the day was the infamous hill The Berriesdale Braes, a short hairpin decent, followed by a long steep climb,not great for cold muscles but we all managed to haul up and stopped at the top for a breather ,
The next stop was a coffe stop at the coffee bothy in Golspie , this was lovely little town and Will managed to get his gears sorted by a local handyman.
We continued along the i,pressive coastal road and finally arrived in Alness where food was taken on .It was shortly after this that I left my new cycling mates and headed across the long bridge to Inverness and out of the city on the A9 , in fading light I found a farmhouse B & B just outside Daviot .I slept well and planned for tomorrow by poring over my road atlas , and sorting out my kit.Todays mileage 91 miles .

Advertisement



Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb