The Post A2B World - A Catch Up


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Aberdeenshire » Aberdeen
November 30th 2008
Published: December 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday 1 October: I woke up as usual and was just thinking about how late I could leave it before I needed to crawl out of bed so that I wasn’t going to be late, when somewhere from my sleep fogged brain I remembered that yesterday was my last day at A2B (how could I forget how red my face felt standing there with everyone watching while I bumbled my way through a very quick “Thank you and goodbye” - I don’t think my leaving speech will be going down in the annals of A2B history!) So, that meant there was no need to get up this early especially on a dark dreich morning like this; as I fell back asleep I began to wonder how long it would take to break this early morning habit - not very long!!

October: After a few days at rest, the serious work of October began. I had, in my wisdom, decided that I would give the elusive CTA Paper 3 another go - 3rd time lucky and all that. I had spent the last month or so justifying this to myself and many others by saying that if I couldn’t pass it when I wasn’t working then I was never going to pass it, but still I spent many a morning wondering why I was putting myself through this yet again. However, the dreaded morning came and went, and regardless of the result, never to be repeated. We sat the paper on the morning of Barack Obama’s election as US president, and we get our results on the day of his inauguration - maybe there’s something in that! I’ll be in Hong Kong when the results come out, so, I’d like to think that results will be the last thing on my mind - I’ll get round to checking them eventually - many of you will probably know before me!

November: With the exams finally over, I was truly now a lady of leisure, with all the time in the world to get myself organised, get ready for Christmas and to enjoy the planning of my trip. For those of you who know me well, you can probably imagine just how many lists there are - some things will never change!

Now, at the end of November I can honestly say that I am out of the work and study groove, I’m not feeling guilty about not going to work every day, and, with so much to look forward to, life is great!


Coming up:

Advertisement



20th January 2009

Bon Voyage :)
Let the adventure begin!! Hope you have an amazing trip Duffers :)
28th January 2009

Have you forgotten us already?
Jan 28, Wednesday - as you can imagine Claire it is crazy here so i thought i would get some light relief and see what you are up to. Well, well you've forgotten about us all already! You must be having a great time!! You go girl!!

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0831s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb