The Eagle has landed


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Aberdeenshire » Aberdeen
February 16th 2008
Published: February 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Re-union - LondonRe-union - LondonRe-union - London

Everybody.....minus a few
Herein lies my last blog entry 😞

Well I never really thought this time would actually come, but here I am writing my final blog entry. My 7 months of freedom after finishing my degree have now finaly come to an end. After returning from Auckland I had just under a week to catch up with as many friends and family as possible, get my life together, have one big club night in London and move to Aberdeen to start the next chapter of my life.


I have now just completed my first week of work in my new role as 'Production Technologist' with Shell Oil. Since the first week was taken up mainly with admin like filling in forms, getting an email, meeting my team and all that bunkum I can't yet say exactly what the in's and out's of my job are, but from what i've gathered so far, it seems all good. Shell are looking after me well and hopefully by the end of next week i'll have a flat to move into. Just as soon as that happens.......vistors welcome.

Anyway, the purpose of this blog was really for me to thank eveybody who has been reading my blog entries over the past six and a half months. Thanks for all the comments, mesages, feedback and support (especially during my stint in hospital). I know there is no way I would of pursued with my blog writing for the entire time had I not recieved such positive feedback.........in fact, I'm actually quite tempted to go on blogging 'my life', but I somehow feel that blogs from Aberdeen won't quite have the same reader pull as 'Full Moon parties' in Thailand, 'Tubing' in Vang Vieng and the like. As for my 'friends' who haven't been reading my blogs, well, it really doesn't matter what i put here, because the chances are you won't be reading this anyway, so screw you!

I also understand that for some of my more avid readers, the end of my blog writing days may leave a nasty void in your lives, a space that needs filling. All I can suggest is that you maybe get together and form some sort of self help group. Maybe with weekly online meetings of some sort, I could even submit the odd blog here or there. haha.

Anyway, I'm off to barter with
Re-union - OxfordRe-union - OxfordRe-union - Oxford

Back in the Local to meet up with the lads........and Bower.
some locals for haggis, kilts and a ridiculous accent.....gotta start fitting in around.

Hope to see you all soon.

Big Love

Rob Smiff
(phone:+447990587139)


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Re-union - OxfordRe-union - Oxford
Re-union - Oxford

Matt........soon to be married, and yes, yours truely has the honour of being his best man!
Re-union - LondonRe-union - London
Re-union - London

MEGAN!!! preparing my welcome home dinner
Re-union - LondonRe-union - London
Re-union - London

Jack and Scotty
Re-union - LondonRe-union - London
Re-union - London

Az and Jack deep in discussion
Re-union - LondonRe-union - London
Re-union - London

Jonny on the decks
Re-union - FabricRe-union - Fabric
Re-union - Fabric

Back to the place I know and love...FABRIC


17th February 2008

welcome home
Welcome back Rob!! I am one of the saddoes who will miss your blogs - you have your Mum's talent for self expression and humour .... Not so sure about libellous pics of my son at times tho! Glad Shell is looking after you - my Dad had/ has a lot of friends and ex geology students who work there .............. Hope to ctach you soon in Freeland - for Matt's wedding if not before! All the best mary Ann

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0668s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb