Our last day in Scotland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Aberdeenshire » Aberdeen
May 15th 2005
Published: February 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Pitmedden GardensPitmedden GardensPitmedden Gardens

The walled garden. Only some of the flowers were in bloom.
Our stops for Sunday included the places we missed previously with the first one being Pitmedden Gardens. The gardens were very nice, especially the walled one but most flowers were still not yet in bloom. There was also a museum of Farming Life. The gardens enclose an area of 5 miles. After here we went to Castle Fraser for the guided tour. Rooms included a doll house collection, a wooden leg, a hidden trap door that revealed stairs and a spyhole that looked into the Great Hall. That was my favorite. We climbed the round tower and had views of the gardens that were still closed.

We got into Aberdeen late afternoon and I gave the guy I met in Banff a ring and left a message. We had went down for dinner in the hotel and guess who was in the lobby? None other than my male friend and was I surprised & pleased! After dinner, he came up & helped us finish packing. Later he took us out for a night on the town in ABERDEEN. I can't remember the name of the club but it was 2 levels with people doing karaoke. The people singing were actually
Pitmedden GardensPitmedden GardensPitmedden Gardens

Another view of the walled garden.
pretty good & could have given some of the American Idols a run for their money. lol The top level was less crowded & was set up like a country bar but didn't play country music and there, dancers did a rendition from the movie GREASE. It was a fun night. Too bad it had to come to an end. I just loved Scotland; the beautiful scenery, castles, bagpipes, the people, and most importantly, men in kilts. lol Hopefully I'll be back in a couple years.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Ready to go outReady to go out
Ready to go out

In our room at the Aberdeen City Hotel before going out.
My new friends and meMy new friends and me
My new friends and me

After a night out at the club.
Voucher ViewVoucher View
Voucher View

Whenever we had vouchers to pay with for the hotels, we got views like this.


Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb