1st of the year


Advertisement
Published: January 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Firstly a very HAPPY NEW YEAR to all my readers.My time has nearly gone over here but I have had a really wonderful visit including revelries, visiting friends and of course seeing a lot of the family.Stu and Sam arrived back from Cirencester OK (after Xmas away) so their house was back to full. I celebrated the New Year with a lively dance at the Legion and a modest intake of alcohol which was great for leaving all my friends there on a high note.It did seem a bit weird saying see you in December however but the general reply was have a great year and looking forward to meeting in December.(Can't be bad). Saturday evening sees me taking the Birkenhead boat.An 8 hour crossing with food and cabin/shower ensuite.Then on to Dunkirk from Dover at midnight Sunday the 3rd. Hopefully the trip will be as straight forward as the outward one was.If it is as short then I should be back earlier than expected in Boyana. Looking forward to checking on the animals, M+G and family,toys and clothes distribution thanks to family here in N.Ireland, and of course seeing my newly renovated and painted home. So next blog will be from Boyana.Have a great 2010 everybody and I hope it is healthy,not too costly and happy. Supergran.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.275s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0696s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb