Almost the end of the Semester


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland » County Antrim » Belfast
November 20th 2009
Published: November 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well with week 9 coming to a close today, it is crazy to think that we have have three more weeks left of the semester. The scary thing is I have 8 assignments do in that three week spand, let me tell yah, I will be in the library most of my days, so if you need to find me, that is where I will be. The weather has been dreadful here the pass two weeks. When I was asking all my friends where the rain was when I first got here and they said just wait and you will see, well now I know what they are talking about. It has rained rained for two weeks straight, some days it has rained all day and somedays off and on throughout the days and it isnt just normal rain, it is freezing cold rain which makes it worse! ha Alll you really want to do when it rains like that is lay around the house, people here just keep on trucking, they dont let it stop them, it is pretty cool. Ontop of the rain is it gets dark here around 4 P.M. everyday. I was sitting in finance class yesterday and I looked outside n it was already getting dark, pretty crazy, but I did feel like finance class was a success yesterday because I actually understood what she was talking about. I give all my respect to the accounts out in this world, don't know how they do it! This past weekend, I was a little sick, so it was very eventful, all I did was sleep, watch the Republic of Ireland vs. France playoff leg #1 game and on Sunday watch Ireland vs. Australia in Rugby. Starting to get a grisp of Rugby, it is a pretty cool sport. Republic of Ireland lost the first game 1-0, so they had to go to France and play there last Wednesday. Republic of Ireland dominated the whole match until in extra time, Therrien Henry, the Captain of France, recieved a pass and used his hand twice to stop the ball and then passed it to his teammate for the game-winning goal. The Ref didnt call it a handball and let me tell you, the Republic of Ireland is in uproar and I haven't one person get so bashed in the last two days in my life. Therrien Henry will never be looked at the same because of what he did, it was so obvious he came out and apologized for his action. Repubic of Ireland asked for a replay of the game, but got denied by FIFA. Since Republic of Ireland lost that game because of a handball means they didn't qualify for the World Cup. Let's hope that means they cheer for the U.S.A now!! This weekend we head down to the most southern point of Ireland, Cork. We play Neptunes which is a team we can beat. They have a big guy who is average around 30 points a game, so I will have my work cut out for me, he is a big guy, but hasnt come across a beast like me haha! We play them tomorrow night and we are staying in the Cork that night because the drive is about 5 1/2 hours, so hopefully we will be celebrating out first Superleague win in Cork! Well this was a nice little break from doing work in the library, but I think it is time to get back to Sports Policy and Marketing!! Cannot wait for my dad, sister and brother to get here next Wednesday, it is going to be awesome to see them, hope everyone is doing well.
Cheers

Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb