The weekend


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland » County Antrim » Belfast
September 28th 2009
Published: September 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone! Had a very good weekend. Thursday night was a lot of fun. We celebrated 250 years of Guinness which was a blast. Pretty cool I got to be in Ireland for that day. We had media night before we went out. My coach, Ian O'Boyle, Gareth and I all had a press conference which went well. You can see the press conference on you tube. If you type in Ulster Elks Media night it should come up. I was also on the radio friday on the hour every hour which was also very neat. They also did an article on me in the Belfast Telegraph. I cannot wait for the season to get under way, 6 more days until we play Belfast Stars which should be a good game. Belfast Stars are our rivals and from the University right down the road. They have been talking about this game since I have gotten hear so I am pretty pumped. I will try and get clips from the game n either put them on here or on YouTube. Saturday and Sunday were pretty quiet except Saturday we had practice in the AM. Since we finally got cable we got to see some American Football which was nice. Also watched Tiger win the FedEx Cup. The only disappointing thing about the weekend is the Redskins lost to the Lions. The Redskins would be the team to give the Lions their first win in 18 games..Still waiting on the internet at the house so I can upload pictures, hopefully this week we will get it. Hope everyone is doing well back in the states. I am still loving it here, couldnt of made a better decision. Although I am still waiting on some visitors, will see who will be the first to come visit! Have a great week!
Cheers

Advertisement



15th October 2009

visitors
We will be the first visitors. Almost a month from now. Can't wait!!!!

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb