The lifestyle changes


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland » County Antrim » Belfast
September 8th 2009
Published: September 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Still without Internet hope to have it by Thursday so you all can see the pictures I have taken so far. The lifestyle here is somewhat different then over in the states. First off dryers are not normal here, majority of people here hang dry their clothes and for me that is a huge change. I did actually hang dry my first set of laundry which was very cool. I actually bought a device that is just made for hanging your wet clothes. Another lifestyle change is to get hot water you have to hit a switch that is in our kitchen and it takes about 15 minutes to get hot water, so most of my showers have been cold. Lastly, there is no AC in the houses, only heat so I went and bought a fan because you all now I like it cold. It is a rainy day here and we are going into town to take care of some business. You cant let the rain stop your day. Cheers to all!

Advertisement



11th September 2009

internet
Can you please get this internet working!!! I am dying to skype you. Miss you tons!

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb