BELFAST


Advertisement
Published: December 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

BelfastBelfastBelfast

Northern Ireland
On the bus to the ferry, I met a man from Congo. He wanted to start some kind of tourism business in Congo, so he was in Northern Ireland and Scotland trying to drum up financing. He helped me find my hostel in Belfast.

I decided since I only had 2 days in Belfast, I would take a tour bus to see Derry and Giant's Causeway. It was a rainy day and the Causeway was very slippery, so I had to be very careful walking on the stones. The murals in Derry from the time of the "Troubles" were quite moving. It wasn't that long ago that Northern Ireland was rife with strife. I really liked Belfast, much more than I expected to, in spite of the miserable weather.


Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

BelfastBelfast
Belfast

One of many loyalist parades in south Belfast
BelfastBelfast
Belfast

Sandy Row is a loyalist neighbourhood in south Belfast


Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 24; qc: 107; dbt: 0.1134s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb