Arrive Home - Day 29


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
January 17th 2016
Published: January 31st 2016
Edit Blog Post

Well that is it, the holiday is over I think as we drop through the clouds to land. The business class tickets didn't include the return limousine journey and Lewis has generously agreed to meet us early at Heathrow only he turns up in a transit van! Well that brings me back to reality but the blues soon diminish when Charlie calls in with Skye.

The welcome home messages arrive and Mum invites us for tea for one of her famous roasts. Martin's Mum, Amanda and the kids will be there too but in the meantime we pop in to see Michelle as it was her birthday yesterday. We get to see Joey and Tyler and I'm looking forward to catching up with the rest of the family and friends very soon.

We have only been away for a month and we have had so many amazing and new experiences and we have met so may amazing and new friends. We've had news from home of a new life created and sadly a young life taken and I reflect on my inspiration for writing my holiday journal in my opening blog.

We have enjoyed so much laughter and love but little did I know then that that the circle of life would be brought into so much perspective. So let me take this final holiday blog to thank every single one of you family, friends old and new, I love you all.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb