Getting Ready


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
January 4th 2010
Published: January 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well it's exactly six weeks until me and my two friends embark on our journey accross the world to see what it has to offer us. I thought I had better get this started early as im sure as the time gets closer I am going to be more busier by the day considering I've barely done anything to prepare for it yet, and I'm hard at graft working until just before we leave.

The purpose of writing this blog is so I can keep everyone back home informed of our travels and also keep a good memory of it myself. Doing journalism at Uni, you can hardly blame me for wanting to write about the most amazing experience of my life to date, and I intend to keep you all informed with our progress as my amazing christmas present from Stu (the netbook) will be by my side every step of the way.

We set off from Manchester airport on Monday 16th Feb 2009. From there we go to Heathrow and jet off to Los Angeles. I'm so excited. From there we travel to Fiji, then on to New Zealand, to Australia and then to Singapore and we travel across land to fly home from Bangkok on the 29th June.

My Visa for America is sorted but still need a few others for the likes of Singapore, and im booked in for my jabs in a few days. Next on the list is to sort myself out with a good backpack, preferably one in the style of Mary Poppins- as im not sure how im going to fit everything into one bag! So if you know of where i can buy one or better still some magic dust to make my own I'll be very greatful 😊.

Just glanced sideways at my toolbar and it appears there are alot of which i hope to get to grips with in due course. Otherwise my writing may appear somewhat disjointed. Fingers crossed eh.

So that's all I have time for on my first blog, and i can cross getting it started of my lengthy and ever-growing list.

Speak to you soon

Anne-Marie
xxx


Advertisement



5th January 2010

opps got the date wrong!
Actually leaving on the 15th Feb- thats a good start isn't it!

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb