Manchester!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
February 5th 2005
Published: February 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

 Wing Fat?!?! Wing Fat?!?! Wing Fat?!?!

This made me laugh and I had to take a pic of it!
Josh, Amber, Kelly(aka negasaurus rex), and I all made our first weekend journey to Manchester. I only got 4 hours of sleep the night before because Amber and I went to the union (had a little slumber party at her place). Woke up ran home and then ran to the bus stop! Made it on the train and headed to Manchester.
The ride was fast and the virgin trains are the nicest trains I have been on in all of Europe. We arrived and then headed to China town. It wasn't that impressive and Amber made us stand out in the middle of a street to get a pic. What a good friend, I mean just stick your friends out in the middle of the street while you are safe on the curb!
Then it was off to find the Trafford Center. It is a two floor shopping center and we spent a whole 7 hours in there! The food court area was designed like a cruise ship and when you looked at the ceiling it was covered in stars. There was another section of the shopping center that was designed like China town and it was more impressive then the
Amber and I!Amber and I!Amber and I!

Are we the strangest people? I think so!
one we visited earlier!
We had a nice Spanish lunch and then continued our shopping. It was 6:00 pm by the time we left the mall and little did we know we missed the bus we had bought the return ticket for. Then we had to shove our way into another bus or we would have missed the last train! Oh no! Made the train and when we finally got to Stoke-on-Trent it was raining. Had to wait for 30 mins in the rain for our bus and when we all arrived at our respective places everyone went to bed! It was a great long trip with several strange adventures! This weekend is the big trip so stay tuned for the pics and adventures!



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

China TownChina Town
China Town

Looks real, but it is in the shopping center!
In the street!In the street!
In the street!

Good way to kill your friends!
New OrleansNew Orleans
New Orleans

Having fun at the mall!
Josh and IJosh and I
Josh and I

Can you tell I am dying and I didn't want this picture taken!


Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0853s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb