Back in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
November 10th 2008
Published: November 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Back in London


I never thought I would say Im happy to go back to work, but after 3 long months of traveling I was really happy to settle down again. We stayed with Brian and Sally for a couple off weeks in South Ealing which was a great help while we looked for a flat.

We found a new flat in Hammersmith we are so close to all the shops, movies and good restaurants living with two other Austrailan couples. Its so nice not having to worry about tubes when we go out and not only do we have the new Westfield shopping mall around the corner we are so close to Shephards Bush walkabout (any memories Ang?


I went to Madestone to vist Amber and we had a great night out with her.

I celebrated another B day (getting old) in LONDON, which was so much fun even though not all my best mates could come. I got really spoilt though and my boss got me a delicous cake and a silver braclet. Mum sent me a great winter dress which is so warm on the cold days (thanks Mum).

Back to wearing my winter coat each day and even had to invest in a wooly hat. I had a good summer but Im over winter already.

It snowed in October when we went out for Jemmas B day which was so excitting. Bring back more snow Im really tired of the rain.

I cant believe it actually gets dark at just past four pm every day, so the dark winter in London has started. The parks close at 4 or 4.30pm depending on what one, so Im running out of ideas of what do with two children for the 3 difficult hours before work is over. Although the other week we had a great halloween together and I got to carve my first pumpkin and go trick or treating for the first time.

Dale lost his job then got it back within a week which was a bit stressful until it was all sorted out again. So believe it or not we are slowly settling into the London life again.
Next weekend we are heading to Ireland. Then counting down to christmas when Dales parents arrive and we all go to Scottland and Paris.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Josie aka catJosie aka cat
Josie aka cat

Josie at the coffee shop on Halloween
 Tatiana and Me Tatiana and Me
Tatiana and Me

Me dressed with a witches hat on
 Mandy and I Mandy and I
Mandy and I

Shepherds Bush walkabout


14th November 2008

Happy Birthday
Hi there, Happy Birthday. You are in a prime position. Yeah, the Walkabout does have a special place in my heart! When Age and I went back to London a couple of years ago we ran in and got a photo taken of us in the exact spot that we met :-) If Hammersmith station is still like a little mini mall, you'll see down the end there is a hairdressing salon called 'Just Cuts'. I used to work there on Saturdays while I was nannying during the week. Your parents will be here tomorrow, I'm really excited about seeing them. Enjoy Ireland and keep the blogs coming! Love Ange xx

Tot: 0.265s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb