Newcastle


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
November 1st 2005
Published: November 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

After spending a week in Dundee with our family we headed down to Newcastle, I dont think I have been sober since. We decided to stay on with Sharon and try and find jobs so I can actually get back to Canada and Pamela will be ok in London. We will be heading down to London as soon as we have enough money and staying with our good friend Marcy, who we met up with last week in Newcastle (if you are reading this helloooo Marcy!).

When I get back to Canada I think I will be checking in with the Canadian version of the betty ford clinic, I seem to making up for the last 4 1/2 years I have been away. Newcastle has really changed and gone more upmarket than when I was here, it is great to see my friends again and have a laugh but I do miss Canada. Sonja has been letting me work at her shop and is even paying me (bless her, but I dont work for free :-) )

Watching lots of bad horror films with Sharon (Yeah! someone to watch horrors with finally) including one about alien vampires (alien blood)which to be honest was so bad even I couldnt watch it. We went out for halloween and had a surreal experience being the only ones dressed up in a quiet pub, felt like a right tosser actually, but never mind.

A big hello to Anamaria, thanks for still reading this!

I hope you are all well,
Jen


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



2nd January 2006

Newkie upmarket!
Hi Jen yeah its me. hope u got back ok. wots all this about upmarket u must have 4got where all the dives were. Had a wicked nye James Zabelia rocked. take care cal

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb