I couldnt even walk over a pebble with my rucksack on!!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
June 22nd 2007
Published: June 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi all, my title comes from one of the many quotes that came about when i was sat in our local pub discussing my trip with my friends...they had images of me trekking through the wilderness carrying my backpack for 6 months straight!! (had they not been reading my blogs!!)...anyway I'm back up north (where we talk funny apparently!!) after landing in London i headed for Kent and stayed with my boyfriend and did the touristy London bit as usual I relised just how much of a rush everyone seems to be in over here...I just wanted to say to them all just slow down!! We saw the Shrek 3 premiere which was my highlight (he looks much greener in real life!!) it was only spoilt by someone clambering up my shoulders to get a better look, i nearly turned round to say 'do I look like a stepladder!!' as to frighten off the young girl who i thought it must have been as they were clambering to see Justin Timberlake...but no when i turned round it was a fully grown man!! So a few jabs in his stomach with my elbow soon pushed him along!!
I got a bargain ticket from London to Darlington, 6hours it took, so i was just getting settled in and we were there!! no bug lotto games or wave cricket or writing names on the window on this trip though...which was probably quite good as i slept most of the way, waking up at 5am takes its toll, this jet lags things rubbish!!
Anyway i arrived home to my waiting mum...and i had banners and balloons and flowers waiting for me...i must go away more often . It felt like I'd never been away, apart from the new £20 notes..whats going on there and a few shops that have closed in Yarm and that our favourite pub had been done out and also that i have a 'energy saving' lightbulb in my room now (this just means that i need to turn on three lights to get the same wattage now though instead of just one...how energy saving is that??) Anyway yeh little things differ but not really, i do however recommend closing your wardrobe for 6months and then re opening it again..its just like going shopping I'd forgotton I had most of the thins I did have .
I've had about 2 weeks settleling in then I'm off again today down to my aunties and then off to my boyfriends and then away to Fuerteventura in the canary islands..I just cant keep still now this travel bug has got me!!! I know I've packed way to much...but my suitcase is on wheels now and I can drag more than i can carry .
So there we are I'm back and its like I've never been away...apart from all my sentances start with...'In Australia' (sorry about that everyone..it will wear out soon!!).
So until next time...bye for now x x x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.047s; cc: 13; qc: 58; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb