Bon Voyage


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
June 20th 2007
Published: June 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yummy CakeYummy CakeYummy Cake

Almost too good to eat - I said almost, anyone that knows me knows I have a seriously sweet tooth and wouldn't resist for long :-)
With only a day to go, it was time to say Au Revoir to my friends. Luckily I didn't have to do a thing. Actually very lucky as at the time my house was a mass of boxes from packing and involved a full scale mountaineering expedition to cross the room!!!!. So it was wonderful to turn up at Toni and Andy place for a BBQ and a wonderful spread of food to send me on my way. Even though the heavens opened as soon as the BBQ was lit, it didn't dampen the spirit just the chef. I had a wonderful evening and was so lovely to totally forgot the packing that still had to be done.

Lots of food and one wonderful handmade cake (again by Toni), a Bon Voyage card with an Orang-utan and donation to the Orangutan Appeal, I left with more than a tear or two in my eye.

As for today well luckily no hangover - seriously good job as it has been a mad dash of packing the house (minimalism is definately now starting to appeal to me!!!), cleaning and oh re-packing my Backpack for thousandth time!

It is now
Bon Voyage CardBon Voyage CardBon Voyage Card

Aaaahhh!!!
midnight'ish and I have just finished up (thanks to a helping hand from my Mum) so it is off to bed though I am now almost too excited to sleep.

Just want to say a big thank you to all for sending me off in style, the card and especially Big Thank you to Toni for the lovely food and house. See you all in a few months time.

Still can't beleive I am actually going and this time tomorrow I will be in the air and on my way....


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



22nd June 2007

Your Adventure
Hope you have a great time on your adventures. Look forward to seeing your exploits with the relatives!!!!!

Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0183s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb