Film Girls on Drugs


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
March 22nd 2007
Published: March 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Christina here:
The song says I left my heart in San Francisco. I can croon with just as much passion, that I've left my Deet in India! It was time. We had to apply Deet twice a day in Ongole, then once a day in Hyderabad. The mosquitoes were a bit persistent. And I had a very uncomfortable physical reaction to the chemicals every time I applied them. The kind that made me dizzy & sick & forced me to sit down until the waves of heat subsided. I'm so happy to be done with that!

Meanwhile, Sheryl's been on her own journey of experimentation in the form of Cipro. It seems to have done its prescribed job, but nowhere on the label does it mention a side effect of getting someone drunk off their rocker, the symptom which has clearly manifested itself in Sheryl. This generally results in, ''Oh no. The room's spinning again,'' or ''You have got to try this stuff.''

Wayne & Dorothy are just wonderful. We are enjoying just being around them, as always, though we've disrupted their schedule considerably. Yesterday Sheryl & I walked into town, a 10-minute walk that we made into a 3-hour hike by way of a ''shortcut'' we cleverly discovered. We did, however, find some beautiful countryside, and also finally found the town and purchased some gloves and sweaters at the 2nd-hand shop, which was our original goal. Our India clothes are not up to the cold here. And everyone keeps telling us how warm it was last week...Oh well.

Sheryl & I have to run. Wayne & Dorothy are taking us to the ''South Downs'' which are really Ups, as Wayne says--great huge lush green hills to hike on-- while they wait below. Then we've got to get back in time for tea, and to play dominoes with their good friends/neighbors. Love to all!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb