Rfr2012 Photo Diary


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Worcestershire » Malvern
June 5th 2012
Published: June 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

A wet startA wet startA wet start

Vilnius, day 1. Not looking great ;-)
Well, since coming back from Lithuania, life has been something of a blur what with settling into our new home, picking up my work after being away for a week and a half, getting back into my daily training and generally recovering from the aches and pains of our wonderful ride.

I have been out for the ocaissional ride and jog, although my faithfull C Boardman bike is currently in the shop for a little TLC, new rear cassette, chain, cables etc as the last couple of years have tasken their toll :-)

You can still see all my routes at http://www.mapmytracks.com/jag00 if you are interested and, if anyone is in the area and wants to join me one weekend, feel free.

I thought I would use this entry as an opportunity to upload some of the many snaps we took whilst in Lithuania. These aren't necessarily perfect shots, all are from my trusty iPhone4, but they do reflect a little of what we saw and did whilst we were away.


Additional photos below
Photos: 90, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Vilnius CentrusVilnius Centrus
Vilnius Centrus

A cold wet start to day 1
Beautiful LithuaniaBeautiful Lithuania
Beautiful Lithuania

Towards the end of Day 2 we came across a lovely village in the hills about 10 miles from Journeys End.


Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb