Plymouth to Stonehenge


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Wiltshire » Stonehenge
July 21st 2010
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 51.1717, -1.77897

July 21, 2010

Plymouth, England

Got woken up at 6 a.m. by the hotel's wake-up call service. It was nice and sunny outside with fluffy white clouds. Hopefully the weather will be like this all the way back to London and especially at Stonehenge. Headed down to the buffet breakfast, which was a repeat of yesterday, so I had a meal of toast and milk. I did ask the lady who was putting out the eggs, if I could send one of the soft fried eggs back to be done hard. She didn't speak English well and stated that she didn't understand what I wanted. Charles happened to be next to me and re-asked the question. When she said that they couldn't do that, he got all irate at her and raised his voice about why couldn't they. I quickly interrupted him and said that is why it's a buffet, and that it's not her fault. I sat down with Barbara and Sheryl. They asked if I got my work done last night. I replied, “What work?” They said that Dylan had stated that I didn't come to the farewell dinner due to some work that I had to get done. What a bunch of crock! I told them that I wanted to spend more time site seeing instead of eating dinner with people I have eaten dinner with the whole trip. They said that they had a good time. They came back about 8:30 and then hung out in the bar until 9:30p.m. Dylan came up to me while I was blogging in the lobby this morning. Since the other day, he has been very nice, helpful, and approachable. Totally unlike the other 20 days of the trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0883s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb