Final Day at Work!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Wakefield
September 19th 2008
Published: September 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

19th SEPTEMBER 2008.........FINAL DAY AT WORK!!

They call me Dora the Explorer at work. When I arrived for my final day in the office, it didn't feel like I was leaving. I got on as normal with my jobs and it just didn't seem real until about 4.30pm when everyone gathered around my desk. I began to realise this was it! I was leaving and going to explore the world. I opened my parting gifts and was quieter than I think I’ve ever been though i kept myself composed...no tears....YET!!! After work those who could make it came across to the pub for a few beverages, some hugs and a final farewell!!

Finishing work made it all start to feel real...like I am really going now and the excitement and nervousness began to in!!! The adventure was only just beginning!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Dora The ExplorerDora The Explorer
Dora The Explorer

Parting gifts


Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 35; qc: 140; dbt: 0.1625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb