Finishing the blog


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Leeds
April 19th 2006
Published: April 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Japan is over and we were sad to leave. The great thing about the internet is that you can be up to date with what's happening back home...and we know we missed nothing! We've got the travelbug so we want to go away again asap! Thailand I hope.

The flights home we're great and I took advantage of the free booze on the DXB->MAN flight...mmm free manhattans. Dave wasn't up for drinking for some reason. When we checked in for the flight we'd already done so cos you can do it on the internet before you go. This meant we could jump the large queues and drop off our baggage at the 1st class desk. We got loads of funny looks as it looked like we were 1st class passengers dressed in scruffy clothes and backpacks! They must have thought we were maybe famous.

A few last words.... The foods I ate most in Japan were nong shim noodles and prawns. The food I hated the most was tofu. I noticed Dave's favourite foods are eggs and curry. Another thing I noticed about Dave was that he rubs his skin a lot and his most used words are: 'it's about average' 'it's alright' and 'groin'

That's all I can think of to write, I've put some more photos on.

sayonara suckers


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Bus to Kyoto from NaganoBus to Kyoto from Nagano
Bus to Kyoto from Nagano

This bus was cool, it had airline style seats, 3 in a row
Last Day in KyotoLast Day in Kyoto
Last Day in Kyoto

I'm on the stepping stones


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0686s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb