Home Sweet Home!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Leeds
November 23rd 2008
Published: November 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

After a very long, uncomfortable and uneventful flight including a change of plane in Paris, I finally made it to Manchester Airport where my parents met me and took me home. The hero returns scene. I was looking forward to my home comforts in the days to come.

Looking back, this has probably been the best trip I made up to date. There has been a lot of highlights and a lot more than I anticipated. The big highlights were seeing Volcans Osorno and Villarrica in Chile and Cerro Aconcagua in Argentina. There has been some challenges especially with myself and concerning my stay in Mendoza. I do not expect an incident free or challenge free trip but I can say I got through those trials and look back at those as an achievement. I had some great hostel stays in Puerto Varas (Thanks to Mauricio! Also another thanks for organising the tour to Volcan Osorno and Lakes Crossing to Argentina!); In Valdivia (Thanks to Lio and it was cool meeting Ramona!); And in Pucon (Thanks to Cristian and Gloria and I cannot believe Cortito is the dark horse and Kia the young and innocent! And also thanks to Dominique, Alejandra and Carolina making my time in Pucon a memorable one!). I met some cool like minded travellers and wish you all happy travels. I took almost 500 photos, which is a lot for 3.5 weeks of travel and got so many memories and memorablia. So I will have fun burning my photos onto CDs; doing photo collages and filling my scrapbooks.

Now I have some personal goals I would like to accomplish next year. I will be aiming for 2010 to do another big trip in South America. I am in love with South America, despite the hideous long flights, and cannot get enough of it! I already have some vague plans where I would like to travel to next but I know I will be returning to Chile and Argentina.

Until next time, thanks for reading my blogs and hope you enjoyed them as much as I enjoyed doing them! Chao! Dawnx

Advertisement



24th November 2008

Thank You
For sharing your trip with us all. It's been great seeing all those places again.

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 24; qc: 104; dbt: 0.0856s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb