How times have changed...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Leeds
June 26th 2008
Published: June 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The last time my backpack went on an adventure was in 2001 when I was in Thailand for a month. Getting it packed again for this trip I have just realised I'm taking a shocking number of things which I didn't take on my last trip, the top 10 being:

1. Mobile phone
2. Ipod
3. Credit cards
4. Digital camera
5. Fleecy sleeping bag liner (OK Thailand was hot, but am I really such a wimp after 7 years living in the North?)
6. Cashmere bed socks (Ditto above, but even more shameful)
7. Travel insurance
8. Kendal Mint Cake (a birthday present from my nephew)
9. First-aid kit
10. And of course, last time I didn't have a blog!

I wonder if my trip will be improved by all the new gadgets, or whether I'll just spend more time worrying about my luggage being stolen!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb